Learn about the Department of Aube in Eastern France

Aube is a French department in the Grand Est region, as with sixty other departments in the country is named after a river, the Aube. The Aube borders the departments of Marne in the north (about 130 km long), Haute-Marne to the east (about 100 km long), Côte-d'Or in the south-east (about 45 km long), Yonne in the south-west (about 175 km long) and Seine-et-Marne in the west (about 45 km long). Aube is divided into 431 communes, their major cities with more than 10,000 inhabitants are Troyes it’s main city and prefecture, Romilly-sur-Seine, La Chapelle-Saint-Luc, Saint-André-les-Vergers and Sainte-Savine. They are mostly located in the centre of the department and four out of those five cities are…
0 properties available
  • Use the draw map tool to search in specific areas
  • list