Learn about the French Department of Pas de Calais

Pas-de-Calais is a department in northern France named after the French designation of the Strait of Dover, which it borders. Pas-de-Calais is in the current region of Hauts-de-France and is surrounded by the departments of Nord and Somme, the English Channel and the North Sea. The department shares a nominal border with the English county of Kent halfway through the Channel Tunnel. Its principal towns are Calais, Boulogne-sur-Mer and Étaples near the coast, and in Artois, Lens, Liévin, Arras and Saint-Omer. Pas-de-Calais is one of the most densely populated departments of France, and yet it has no large cities as such. Calais has only about 80,000 inhabitants, followed closely by Arras, Boulogne-sur-Mer,…
1 properties available
  • Use the draw map tool to search in specific areas
  • list
€932,800 incl. estate agent’s fee
House for Sale
Condette, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France
  • 8 Beds
  • 0.2 ha
Regional Information
Latest Tweet