Guide to Jura and Properties in Department 39

Jura is a department situated in the eastern region of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté in France. The department derives its name from the Jura Mountains and has three administrative divisions, with Lons-le-Saunier as its prefecture and Saint-Claude and Dole as sub-prefectures. Jura has a rich history, having been a part of the Free County of Burgundy, also known as the Franche-Comté, during the medieval era. However, after Louis XIV's conquest, the capital was moved from Dole to Besançon, and Dole now serves as a sub-préfecture.  Jura was one of the 83 original departments created during the French Revolution in March 1790. The department numbered…
1 properties available
  • Use the draw map tool to search in specific areas
  • list
Ref: MFH-AES10505-MI
€450,000 incl. estate agent's fee
Countryside house for Sale
Jaure, Dordogne, Nouvelle Aquitaine
  • 6 Beds
  • 1 ha