Learn about the French Department of Isère

Isère is one of the original 83 departments created during the French Revolution in March  1790. It was created from the main part of the former province of Dauphiné. Its area has been reduced twice, in 1852 and again in 1967, on both occasions losing territory to the department of Rhône. Isère is part of the current region of Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes and is surrounded by the departments of Rhône, Ain, Savoie, Hautes-Alpes, Drôme, Ardèche and Loire. Isère includes a part of the French Alps; the highest point in the department is the Sub-Peak "Pic Lory" at 4,088 metres, subsidiary to the 4102 metres Barre des Écrins in the adjoining Hautes-Alpes department.…
3 properties available
  • Use the draw map tool to search in specific areas
  • list
€480,000 incl. estate agent's fee
House for Sale
Saint Alban De Roche, Isère, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
  • 3 Beds
  • 1 Bath
  • 0.05 ha
€840,000 incl. estate agent's fee
Countryside house for Sale
Saint Hilaire De Brens, Isère, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
  • 6 Beds
  • 3 Baths
  • 1.5 ha
Must be seen
Ref: MFH-CRT1479
€667,800 incl. estate agent's fee
Mill house for Sale
Issoire, Puy de Dome, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
  • 7 Beds
  • 4 Baths
  • 5.3k sqm