Learn about the French Department of Ardennes

Ardennes is a department in the Grand Est region of northeastern France named after the broader Ardennes, its prefecture is the town Charleville-Mézières. The department is landlocked by the neighbouring departments of Aisne to the west, Marne to the south, Meuse to the east and the Belgian province of Namur to the north. The district is crossed in its northern part by the winding Meuse valley where most people live and activities are focused. Charleville-Mézières and Sedan are the main urban centres.The Ardennes is composed of 452 communes which are grouped into 19 cantons and four arrondissements of varying sizes. The largest arrondissement of the department is that of Charleville-Mézières…
0 properties available
  • Use the draw map tool to search in specific areas
  • list