Guide to Eure et Loir and Properties in Department 28

Eure-et-Loir is a department located in the central part of France, created during the French Revolution on March 4, 1790, under the December 22, 1789 Act. This department (number 28) was formed from the former provinces of Orléanais (Beauce) and Maine (Perche), as well as parts of Île-de-France (Drouais, Thymerais, Valley of the Avre, Hurepoix). The department's name is derived from the two main rivers that flow through it, the Eure and the Loir. The area covered by the Eure-et-Loir department was once the central part of the Carnute's land, a Celtic tribe that had its capital at Autricum (now Chartres). The Carnutes were known for their commitment to the ancient Druidic religion, and the Forest of the…
0 properties available
  • Use the draw map tool to search in specific areas
  • list